Bones

9 Jun

Corn

The wife had a very concerned expression on her face. “He is putting Toby on his penis” she said.

She was giving him a bath at the time, the baby in the poop seat next to her. The poop seat is just a bouncy seat but  both of our kids and also other kids that we know tend to shit when placed on one. I was not so involved as I was getting ready to watch the basketball game of course.

I walked into the bathroom, where my giggling son was doing the deed and understood the problem. “It’s not Toby, it’s Bulstrode the Barge that he puts on his penis” I shouted to her (Both from Thomas and Friends Just in case you are not in the kids business).

And yes he was putting it over his penis and enjoying it. This throws me back to one of my earliest memories. I was probably in Pre K when the teacher asked the kids where do we have bones. My turn came after “Hands” and “Legs” and I said “Penis!” The teacher and the assistant both laughed the hardest they did that year, and said that “no, there is no bone there”. But I never stopped  working that bone angle and eventually became a master jerk off.

“Potty” Said my son after the bath. He set there for about a minute and then shouted:”I did it!”. We went to look and there was it, an adult like in size and smell turd, with corn kernels proudly sticking out.

Indeed, my son is growing up.

5 Responses to “Bones”

  1. Bodacious June 10, 2012 at 12:53 am #

    Found your blog on someone else’s blog roll and really enjoyed it. Great to see the male perspective on parenting.

  2. dirtyrottenparenting June 12, 2012 at 12:25 am #

    This post made me snort, loudly. That means it was pretty damn funny. Thanks for the laugh!

  3. MailboxCook June 12, 2012 at 3:05 am #

    funny stuff

  4. Tilly Bud June 12, 2012 at 5:30 am #

    You must be so proud and pleased 😀

Leave a Reply

