Oh Shit

22 Jul

1. Toilet Followup– It finally happened. The toilet overflowed. My wife was drying her hair in the bathroom (barefoot of course) when the kid decided to flush. I was in the other room when I heard a big “NOOoo!” that was part warning part realization that it was too late. It was pretty bad when I got there. Everybody was in a state of shock. I was The Wolf only that I was doing the cleaning and not just the planning. The wife was unharmed so I sent her out. The son was deep in shit, literally. By then so was I. I picked him up and put him in the bath. I moved as many things as I could but it already reached the dirty laundry that was piled in the corner. So I used the cloths and a couple of towels for the cleanup- please keep this in mind next time you ask to take a shower at my place! A disinfection was also required. All in all, a good experience.

2. An Interesting sequence with a naked child-

“Take your finger out of your nose.”

“Take your hand out of your mouth.”

“Take your finger out of your tushy.”

“Take your finger out of mommy’s tushy.”

“Mine!”

“No, it’s mom’s”

“DON’T STICK YOUR HAND IN YOUR MOUTH!!!!”

“I am going to give him a bath….”

6 Responses to “Oh Shit”

  1. good2begone July 22, 2012 at 8:59 pm #

    Hilarious!

  2. memyselfandkids July 22, 2012 at 11:32 pm #

    That is some nasty stuff!

  3. Menopausalmama July 23, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    Hilarious! Ahh, the joys of raising children…

  4. daddyranman July 24, 2012 at 8:29 am #

    Ha! Crazy kids and their uncontrollable fingers

  5. why am I here in a handbasket? July 28, 2012 at 5:36 am #

    I nominated you for a lovely blog award. ūüôā

Leave a Reply

